From May 15, 2013- The Sky is Not Big Enough

The sky is not big enough
To hold all of the stars
That is why some decide to fall
Like the thoughts in my mind
When faith it begins to stall

The blackness captures me
When the light is too much to bear
The midnight clouds enclose me
Like the shadows of my thoughts
Who always speak but refuse to see

Time remains hidden always
Amidst the clouds and stars
I become last when endless moments slip by
They dance around me, confusing me more
I wonder when these moments will forever die

The sky is not big enough
To hold all of the stars
That is why some decide to fall
Like the dreams in my mind
When nobody notices them at all

[2012]

Leave a Reply

