From May 19, 2013- Upon Return

Travelling back home from college was definitely a bittersweet thing this year. After all the tribulations I went through throughout the semester, I was ready to come home, in one way. I was determined to make things right; ready to fix the wrongs that I had created. I still am. But, at the same time, I just wasn’t ready to come home. I wasn’t ready to make that same old, almost dreaded transition back…it didn’t feel the same coming back, and I didn’t have the same excitement that I usually possess. I know things aren’t going to be completely the same, and I’m going to be cut off from the ones I love. I guess that’s the price I have to pay to find the balance and create a balance. In either way, of my situation, it would be win-lose. Whichever side I chose would result in loss. It was only a matter of time before I had to make the decision who I lost and who I gained. I’m praying I made the right choice, and even gain what I thought I was going to lose forever.

It’s funny how, coming back to a familiar place, a place you knew you’re entire life, that always gives you comfort, can suddenly change and have a different feel and not give you that same kind of comfort you always once knew.

Leave a Reply

