From Nov. 24, 2013- Thanksgiving Break: Thankful for Love

It has been quite a while since I have written in here! A lot has been going on since I last did write. I have been digging further into the art of being an English major…getting absorbed in numerous texts of poems, prose and plays, all while writing papers and poems of my own! (Which I do hope to post on here soon!) But aside from that, I’ve been reconnecting with Love. In a couple of different ways. One way is through my parents. We have been rebuilding our connection ever since that awful semester, and it feels great. I can sense a shift in our relationship. They are coming to trust me more, I believe, and I am coming to learn to get along generally more. I don’t feel awkward anymore. I don’t feel like I have to not be myself, because I have nothing to hide.

On another note, I am reconnecting with a long lost friend of mine. An older guy who I met five years ago, got close with and then drifted apart due to unfortunate circumstances. To make a painfully long and complicated story short…we have been reconnecting over the past couple of months and I’m learning to love and be loved all over again. It’s the most magnificent and magical feeling ever. Our love goes deep beyond words. It’s a love that can move mountains. It’s a love that no one understands, yet everyone should feel and experience. It’s a love from the soul and of the soul that is timeless. It creates a bond that can’t be broken, not over any amount of time nor space. The connection, both physically and emotionally, has been helping me cope with my loneliness, anger and sadness. I feel less depressed and feel that I can be myself and express my happiness freely. It’s definitely taking some getting used to; as I’ve never signed up for such a thing! But this love chose to find me at the right time, and I couldn’t be happier.

My soul is a flower and love is the sun that it relies on to live. Without love I would wither and fade. I cherish every ray of sun that beams upon my inner soul. It travels through me and is harbored in my heart and mind. Timeless. I breathe love. I only wish to give more of it so that people to experience the magnitude of its power. It’s power that goes beyond comprehension. I do believe that everyone has the seed of love within them…they only need the nurturing it deserves to grow and blossom.

Leave a Reply

